2020 Western Storm fixtures announced

It was announced this week that Western Storm will be competing in the Rachael Heyhoe-Flint Trophy this summer.

The competition will see the eight regional centres for women’s cricket competing against each other for the honour of lifting the first piece of silverware in the new era for the game.

Those regions are formed of First-Class Counties and National Counties – and Loughborough University – who work together at the elite end of the women’s domestic game to support a squad of professional and semi-professional players, as well as an academy.


Saturday August 29th: South East Stars v Western Storm – Beckenham
Monday August 31st: Western Storm v Southern Vipers – Bristol County Ground
Saturday September 5th: Sunrisers v Western Storm – The Cloudfm County Ground
Friday September 11th: Western Storm v South East Stars – Bristol County Ground
Sunday September 13th: Southern Vipers v Western Storm – Ageas Bowl
Saturday September 19th: Western Storm v Sunrisers – Bristol County Ground


The eight regions are:

Central Sparks (Warwickshire CCC & Worcestershire CCC, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire)

Lightning (Loughborough University, Derbyshire CCC, Leicestershire CCC, Nottinghamshire CCC, Lincolnshire)

Northern Diamonds (Yorkshire CCC, Durham CCC, Northumberland)

North West Thunder (Lancashire CCC, Cheshire, Cumbria)

South East Stars (Surrey CCC, Kent CCC)

Southern Vipers (Hampshire Cricket Ltd, Sussex CCC, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Dorset, Isle of Wight, Oxfordshire)

Sunrisers (Middlesex CCC, Essex CCC, Northamptonshire CCC, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Hertfordshire, Huntingdonshire, Norfolk, Suffolk)

Western Storm (Glamorgan CCC, Gloucestershire CCC, Somerset CCC, Cricket Wales, Cornwall, Devon, Wiltshire)